Controlling PGA2310 with ESP8266 via Browser and Android

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi, I have started a project with an ESP8266 to control a PGA2310 with the browser and via a native Android app.
I have designed a few small modules and the initial results are positive. I can control the PGA via the browser. Next I would like to program an app for Android.
The project serves more of my own education, but it is a lot of fun. I am not a programmer, so I ask for gentleness when someone looks into the code.

If interested, I can publish the updates here. A few pictures show the results.

Best regards
Olaf

Attachments

• all_components_01.jpg
    all_components_01.jpg
    413.2 KB · Views: 444
  • D1_mini.jpg
    D1_mini.jpg
    260.5 KB · Views: 433
  • PGA2320.jpg
    PGA2320.jpg
    294.7 KB · Views: 424
  • relay.jpg
    relay.jpg
    327.5 KB · Views: 417
  • Browser.JPG
    Browser.JPG
    29.1 KB · Views: 413
  • android_sim_01.JPG
    android_sim_01.JPG
    44.8 KB · Views: 219
Hi, the first step is a program for the ESP8266. I have used the D1 mini or the D1 and programmed with the Arduino platform. After installing the ESP8266 components, this goes quite well.

The sketch follows the example from here:
https://blog.thesen.eu/stabiler-http-1-1-wlan-webserver-mit-dem-esp8266-microcontroller/

I uploaded the sketch as attachment.
To have only one way for the control data, I want to control the web server via the App as a webclient. This can do Android pretty easy. I had on the way already controlled a LED Strip, so I have to implement the same for the PGA.

The picture shows the PCB for the ESP8266. I use 2 level converters to get from 3V3 to 5V. The ESP itself provides the 3V3.

For the tests it does not need a PGA, the ESP is completely enough alone. The you can play with the Serial and the browser.