Does this variant of Zen Variant 1 work?

Hello everybody! This is my first post here, and also, I am very new to the hobby of electronics so please bear with my misunderstandings.
I am thinking about implementing Figure 5 from Zen Variations 1 but with my own twist.
https://www.passdiy.com/project/amplifiers/zen-variations-1
zenlite_9.png

The twist is that instead of using a lamp and the whole circuit between the lamp and positive voltage as in Figure 5,
I will be using a benchtop PSU with constant current at 2A and raising it to 12V.
So the positive of the PSU will be where the lamp is instead of the lamp.
I think 12V 2A matches the conditions specified in the article but I am not entirely sure.
I want to know if this substitution is possible.
The article says you need a constant current source but
I am very new and unsure whether my benchtop qualifies as the 'constant current' source needed.

I have some more questions.
The output in Figure 5 is just a node hanging off to the right.
I have an 8 ohm full range speaker. Do I attach the speaker from 'OUTPUT' to ground?
The input in Figure 5 is just a node hanging off to the left.
Do I attach the positive of my PC audio cable splitter to 'INPUT' and the negative to ground?
(These grounds are all going to the negative of my PSU).

'The electrolytic capacitors should be voltage rated at the supply voltage, which in this project can vary from 40 to 80 volts DC.'
Also, I see my two electrolytics are rated at 25v and 35v, higher than the PSU's 12v but lower than the article's supply voltage at 40v-80v.
Could this be a problem?

Thank you.

Joined 2012
Paid Member
The twist is that instead of using a lamp and the whole circuit between the lamp and positive voltage as in Figure 5,
I will be using a benchtop PSU with constant current at 2A and raising it to 12V.
So the positive of the PSU will be where the lamp is instead of the lamp.
I think 12V 2A matches the conditions specified in the article but I am not entirely sure.