Crossover help needed - too fast phase shift around 3.7-4-7Khz

Hey guys, I'll need some help since this is my first build of a bookshelf speaker and crossover.

Basically, I've some weird phase shift around 3.7-4.8Khz (not sure if this is normal but I can also see some deep there in the FRD file) after measuring the speaker with the crossover which I built.

I am pasting below the REW measurement + the crossover design so hopefully some of you guys can help me out since as I said this is my first built and I am not much experienced to determine what may causing this issue.

I wonder, is it because the high impedance at around same frequency around 4khz as seen from the Xsim screenshot? And how I can avoid this?

Thank you in advance!!!

Attachments

• Response with phase issues.png
    Response with phase issues.png
    83.6 KB · Views: 80
  • Xsim screenshot.jpg
    Xsim screenshot.jpg
    447.2 KB · Views: 81
It looks like the phase is close to -180 degrees, fluctuates a bit and the plotting routine fits everything into the interval from -180 to +180 degrees, causing wild jumps. For example, when the phase gradually goes from -179 to -181 degrees, that is mapped to -179 to -180 degrees, jump to +180 degrees, +180 to +179 degrees.

Thanks for your reply MarcelvdG!

So how I can avoid this or does this have something in common with the parts which I've used in the crossover? Also, can you simplify your answer coz it's a bit confusing.

Apart from that I've shorten the impulse in REW to avoid the reflections since I was measuring in my room but within that area there was noticeable drop which I guess is cancelation due to that phase shift...