Does this explain what generates gravity?

Alternatives like MOND Gravity are getting increasingly discredited.

https://theconversation.com/is-dark...sini-spacecraft-and-other-recent-tests-228826

That's an article worth reading. We have frequently discussed MOND versus dark matter on this and other threads.

1715782444958.png

We are told in the article that the Cassini probe allowed us to precisely track Saturn’s orbit, but found no anomaly of the kind predicted by MOND.

The article concludes: "MOND, as presently formulated, cannot be considered a viable alternative to dark matter any more".

However, we are reminded that the standard dark matter model of cosmology isn’t perfect - there are things it struggles to explain, from the universe’s expansion rate to giant cosmic structures.

Expletive deleted. I had hoped Crb T was going to be as bright as Vega. Which I spotted for the first time last Friday night trying to view the aurora. I am a novice and possibly learning impaired at identifying constellations. Did see the outer rim of the Big Dipper pointing to a blank place in the sky between Vega and a cloud bank obscuring Arcturus. OTOH maybe I have been calling the bright stars of Ursa Major the Big Dipper. Duh!
Walking out at night from my trailer to the northern edge of my property where there are no trees has its own hazards. There are snake holes 2" in diameter, and mole snorkels 6" high. I almost tripped several times. Fortunately the snakes are non-poisonous.

As the man in the KCRA 3 video said, now is a good time to familiarise yourself with the nearby stars to Corona Borealis.

This is a widefield and slightly distorted view of the sky around the constellation taken in the UK:

cal_20240314-scaled 2.jpg

At the top is the pole star, Polaris, always due North and as high as your latitude in degrees in the Northern Hemisphere.

To its right is Ursa Major, aka The Big Bear, The Big Dipper or the Plough:

Ursa Major The Pointers.jpg