bigger triplet available?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
is there any BIG triplet lenses available on sale anywhere? bigger than that 60mm triplet from diylabs. Lens diameter matters alot. if we could get a 120mm triplet - 4 times the glass area, 4 times more light gets through, 4 times brighter. 60mm triplet and a 60" screen will have the same brightness as a 120mm triplet and a 120" screen.... So anything bigger than 60mm? around 100-250mm possibly?

well it makes sense dont it? lol. Im still into single tube crt projection (tv and lens) because i cant get a well priced panel without having to ship it from somewhere else. Pickup only for now. I have 2 pcx lenses (aka condensors) that ive tried for projection. One is about 95mm and the other is 140mm. Double the area, double the brightness. It makes a huge difference. I have no source and im no optics expert either.

P.S anyone got a panel or a strippable lcd for sale for pickup near toronto, Ontario?

I live in Alberta.

I do not think you will be happy with a qa-1150. The screen door is very evident on that panel.

The QA-1650 is an excellant panel and shows very little screen door effect.

I project it on a 96" diagonal screen and from 8ft back you can hardly even see the pixels.

Gordon

ah the qa1150 will be good enough for me, i dont have much money. i would love to have the sharp qa1650, but i dont hav the doe, and you life too far away...:( If you ever come down near toronto so i can pick it up, i would love to buy is for around 90-100$ if it has all the cables and remotes.

Ancorp,

check out this link. This looks like an outstanding set of lenses for our projects but I'm thinking that they will not be cheap.

http://www.rolyn.com/html/page_3__v..._CMSprod__companyid_64329__lineid_1017__.html