Synergy Horn with Hornresp

Hey Guys,

Im studying Sound and Music Production and for my Bachelors Project id love to build a Synergy horn. Im at the very start of the whole Process and rn im gathering literature and Programms which will help me to succeed in my adventure.
The first big problem i came across concerns the simulation of a synergy Horn. Maybe i just dont understand but in Simulation Softwares Like Hornresp or AJ-Horn it seems impossible to Simulate all Drivers sitting at the sides of the throat. Any suggestions?
Further id be really thankful for any Tips and/or Ideas on how to start the Project. What are the first steps to build on to?

Thanks in advance

Elias

Joined 2010
Paid Member
Hi Elias

I think it would a good idea to roughly specify what kind of Synergy horn you intend to build? Big, small.......? Then it´s easier to help.

There isn´t really much literature on Synergy horns, so you have to find the knowledge by reading through a lot of diyaudio-threads.

Regards

Steffen

Thank you all for your Answers Guys!

David: I will check that ASAP and get Back when i have results (or new Questions) to share.

hornsteff: The horn should be suitable for PA usage. Say enogh for 200 Ppl. I was thinking about a relativly high x-over from the Horn to the next lower Part of the System (250-300Hz) because from what i read so far, a good hornmouth has to be at least 1m² for 300Hz already.
So either i have to Build a gigantic Horn to get all the good effects from the Horn or i cut high.

pelanj: Ty very much imma check this now!

Regards

Elias

Hey pelanj, i just checked the frequencyresp of your 3 way Systems. Looks pretty neat. How did you start to simulate? Did you have any Data where you came from or did you start at 0. Would love to hear something about your workflow/steps you had to archieve to come closer to the intended response.

kind Regards

Joined 2008
Paid Member