Help needed with Voigt speakers build with - Dayton Audio PS220-8 8" Point Source Full-Range Neo Driver

Hi All,

I am looking to build something like this but with a different driver altogether.

Dayton Audio PS220-8 8" Point Source Full-Range Neo Driver, recently sourced and waiting to get them this weekend. I am a newbie and need help in the dimensions and the build.
I could nto find any calculator for this kind of enclosure, any pointers will be helpful or even any dimensions for the build will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
GYASK

I looked at this a while back but decided to build something a lot more compact. On the YouTube video there are google docs links to the dimensions and instructions. For your driver you may need to adjust the design if it is suitable. Some of the senior builders and designers here may assist more. I recall there being discussions on Voigt speakers from time to time. A search of the forum might turn something up.

Found it. Not dissimilar to GM's (not entirely a surprise ;) -I'm sure his will be better though; I don't have Hornrsp on the desktop at the moment as it's having an annual cleaning so can't compare the alignments). Tuned a bit higher here as from memory it was designed to a modest Vb & tickle gain up through the midbass power-band via that & the targeted Fb.

Afraid I haven't drawn it up. However, FWIW, internal dimensions:
1860mm x 254mm x 381mm HxWxD. 0 throat area. Zd = 930mm. Full width vent at base of front panel 43mm tall. Lag back & one sidewall 25mm bonded acoustic fibreglass, SAE-F10 soft-wool felt, or at a pinch, 30mm BAF & adjust as desired.