Industrial Darlington transistors, any good ? pros and cons ?

I don't see any reasons why they would not be okay for audio. Darlingtons have the general problem of being stuck with the built-in resistors.
Ed
Thanks gentlemen.
1675224926474.png

I understand without schematics and load it will be driving is not known.
1) Resistors : resistors are 2k and 100 ohms.
2) High Gain : Any advantage of having high gain as modern sources give more than enough output volts. More Noise ?
3) fT : the data sheet says 20Mhz.
4) CoB : 340pf how important it is ?
all above good enough ?
I guess being driver for motor these may probably have been choosen for durability ? and High gain to have simple class AB circuit ?
Please be gentle newbie here.
regards.

Why, you want to make an amp or repair one?

There may be articles on the use of these transistors in general, and specific for audio.
2 dies in one housing, each with gain of 30, gives 30 x 30 = 900 gain, may have to modify circuits big time.

There are other options for making amplifiers, and Denon and Marantz were complex circuits, using very close tolerance parts.
Difficult to duplicate.

Reactions: 1 user
If you want to build an EF2 output stage, you are better off connecting to driver emitters through one shared resistor rather than tying each one to the output. This will give you better performance in the crossover region as the active transistor gets more of the available voltage, and the non-active one gets the reverse charge pulled out more quickly. With the 100 R resistor here, you cannot do this, and what is worse, you have excluded the typical 0.22 R output transistor emitter resistor from the local feedback loop.

The other thing about Darlingtons, when you compare the hfe vs IC curve to the curve of a discrete darlington made up of any half-decent extended beta driver and output transistor, the discrete darlington will be a lot more linear. I have no idea why darlingtons always underperform in this area.