Need help with Bogen C100 Classic series Amplifier PA system

Hello, I am new to electrical engineering, but I am competent enough to understand a lot of the basic things. I am trying to fix a Bogen C100 that I acquired, and have attached the schematic provided by the manufacturer. When I got it 2 of the resistors had catastrophic failures and at first I didn't know why, and don't fully understand still. They are R70 and R77 both 22ohms. I replaced those with the same type and value, and when I turned in on, the BJT, G17, burned up. I believe R74 also was overstressed because part of it charred, but it didn't fail completely. It's value is also unlabeled on the schematic and I pointed it out. I got another BJT, a 2SD718 NPN BJT. I replaced that, but I didn't replace R74. I connected everything back, but a connector to another part of the circuit, wasn't plugged in. It was a 3 pin connect that I believe connected to the front potentiometer volume knows and it's board. There is only one actual plug connector, everything else is tab connectors on the main board. From what I remember that should mean that any other boards connect through that boards connection as well. When I turned it on that time, i saw sparks on what looked like the main board near the ac main side, but cant be 100% certain. I checked everything and nothing seem bad, burnt, or otherwise hurt. I noticed connectors between GND and COM as well as between LINK and 4ohm. I was wondering is something was shorted, so I checked for continuity on those connected terminals and all the others to include the 25V, 16ohm, 70V, and right end GRD. They all had continuity with each other, but I don't know if that is supposed to be like that or not. I ended up takeing off the connectors between them and turn it on again, I believe I plugged the 3 pin connector back in. Well the new BJT catastrophically failed and burned a hole on the right side, which may be the emmiter. The resistor that was unlabeled R74 also seemed